MGM Variety

It's Wicked Ah-Some!

Little Orange Pills.

Inspirational in the non-traditional way. Though some will not like it or accept it as such, sympathy is what is needed to understand. We are all not build the same way nor our experiences the same. But for those that have had a rough patch, you are not alone, and you are not inferior for having to deal with it longer than those who do not know expect you to.

THISBEATINGHEART

I shake the prescription bottle, the little orange pills clang around in the neon yellow plastic holder. The sound of it gives me relief, and even though the feeling leaves me a little embarrassed, I’m actually really glad I found a doctor who is finally listening to me.

The sun is shining through my bedroom window, and it’s pretty because the fall leaves give this burst of color against the blue sky, sometimes with this stark contrast, other times more gentle, and during the sunset there are times the layering of colors are almost seamless and I love it. I think of God when I look at things like that, taking out those quiet moments to pay attention to something with intention, with warmth. I think of God when I look at a lot of things in that way, but along side this gentle rush of joy, my heart is sick…

View original post 1,027 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 30, 2014 by in Uncategorized.
